Acting Chief of Police

Contact Numbers 044-641-47-88

Email Address:



  SANTA MARIA is a  1ST class urban municipality in the province of Bulacan, Philippines. The Santa Maria Police Station, Santa Maria, Bulacan lies 32 kilometers northeast of Manila and is located at the eastern portion of Bulacan. The town is bounded on the north portion  of  the municipalities of Angat and Pandi; portion of San Jose del Monte City on the south; Norzagaray and other portions of San Jose del Monte on the east; and the municipalities of Marilao and Bocaue on the western side. Santa Maria is 18 kilometers away from Malolos City, the provincial capital, and 38 kilometers from City of San Fernando, Pampanga, the regional center of Central Luzon. Formerly located at G. Morales st., Barangay Poblacaion, Santa Maria, Bulacan, beside the municipal Santa Maria Fire Station,in front of of the municipal Postal Office and Municipal Jail and presently located at C. De Guzman st., Barangay Poblacion, Santa Maria, Bulacan near Municipal Hall.

Santa Maria Police Station was constructed with the support of SENATOR PANFILO M LACSON and the local government of Santa Maria led by HON. MAYOR BARTOLOME "OMENG" RAMOS and HONORABLE VICE MAYOR NERIS CRUZ-DEL ROSARIO, together with Municipal Councilors Obet Perez, Pol DG Caguiat (deceased), Bon Francisco, Lambert Gerona, Marina C. Virgilio, Alex B. Joaquin, Elmer B. Clemente, Cory P. Santiago, ABC President Ging A. Ramos and SK Chairman Lanie P. Aguilar.
Santa Maria is generally peaceful being served by fifty-two(52) warm blooded and able bodied Police personnel.

Subdivided into twenty-four(24) Barangays and has a population of two hundred forty-six thousand thirty-seven (246,037), a total of Police to Population ratio of 1:4,661.
-Bagbaguin                                                -Balasing
-Buenavista                                               -Bulac
-Camangyanan                                          -Catmon
-Caypombo                                               -Caysio
-Guyong                                                   -Lalakhan
-Mag-asawang Sapa                                   -Mahabang Parang
-Manggahan                                              -Parada
-Poblacion (Santa Maria town proper)         -Pulong Buhangin
-San Gabriel                                              -San Jose Patag
-San Vicente                                             -Santa Clara
-Santa Cruz                                              -Silangan
-Tabing Bakod (Santo Tomas)                   -Tumana



Sta. Maria has a land area of about 9,092.5 hectares or 90.925 square kilometers. The town is generally plain although hilly at the northern portion. It has a lone body of water - the Santa Maria River.


Basically agricultural, about 29.02 km² or 30.54% of the town's land area is devoted to crop production. Approximately 26.66 km² of riceland in Santa Maria are rain-fed and 2.36 km² are irrigated. An area of 32.74 km² are classified as non- productive agricultural area or open grasslands.


The town has rich deposits of gravel and sand and volcanic tuff or adobe. Quarrying has been a good source of livelihood among the town folks.