Acting COP, Calumpit MPS

Contact Numbers 044-675-7998

Email Address:



            Municipality of CALUMPIT was  established on March 25, 1539 by Gat. Maitim. CALUMPIT got its name from the three called KALUMPIT THREE, which is common plant in the area.

In 1934, at the term of Municipal President (Mayor at present position)Alfredo N Cruz Completed the construction of Calumpit Municipal Building at Brgy. Balungao, Calumpit, Bulacan. The Police station placed at the ground floor of Calumpit Municipal Building (now DSWD and Accessors office). But during the term of former Mayor Raul V Mendoza in his priority project is to construct a new building for Calumpit Police Station ( located at the right side of the Municipal Building), And in year 1982, the building was totally constructed and turned-over to COP P/Lt. Eleazar Laderas.

This station received recognition as 3rd Best Police Station in the Year 2000.and is a consistent top 10 performer among 21 Municipalities and 3 City Police Offices in the province wide.

Now in our present time, Calumpit Police Station is composed of 27 PNCO and 3 PCO under the overall supervision of Police Superintendent JESUS SURIO REYES, Chief of Police of Calumpit Police Station and now equipted with three (3) Mobile Patrols and six (6) Motorcycle  Patrol Unit to maintain peace and order within the Municipality in safe guarding 94,870 residents.

Calumpit Police Station has created a Community Public Assistance Center located at the Heart of Metro San Marcos  vicinity of Brgy San Marcos, Calumpit Bulacan which is manned by four (4) PNCO and was established on 2004.

Calumpit Police Station is now augmented with TASK  FORCE BAHAGHARI, a volunteer group led by Municipality of Calumpit rendering assistance with the duty PNP members 24 hours daily.